• Watch our video
  • 901.526.9494
  • Text Us
  • Search

Blog

Shelby County Criminal Court Reset Dates Stretch in 2021

I know everyone is excited to put 2020 behind us, but things remain the same when it comes to court cases currently pending at 201 Poplar in the Memphis Shelby County Criminal Courts. Once again, out of custody criminal court proceedings are being reset due to COVID concerns. If you are currently out of custody and have a case pending downstairs in General Sessions Criminal Court your case will be continued according to the following dates:

Original Court Date

New Reset Date

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Friday, January 8, 2021

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Monday, January 11, 2021

Friday, March 19, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Monday, March 22, 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Friday, January 15, 2021

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Monday, March 29, 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Tuesday, March 20, 2021

Friday, January 22, 2021

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Friday, January 29, 2021

Friday, April 9, 2021

Monday, February 1, 2021

Monday, April 12, 2021

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Friday, February 5, 2021

Friday, April 16, 2021

Monday, February 8, 2021

Monday, April 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Friday, February 12, 2021

Friday, April 23, 2021

Monday, February 15, 2021

Monday, April 26, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Friday, February 19, 2021

Friday, April 30, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

Monday, May 3, 2021

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Friday, February 26, 2021

Friday, May 7, 2021

 

Please note that Orders of Protection matters set in Division 25 will proceed as usual. Also note that the above dates are for matters set downstairs in General Sessions Court. Cases set upstairs in Criminal Court at 201 Poplar will be resetting thru January 29, 2021. The reset date for out of custody cases set in these particular courtrooms will be as follows:

Original Court Date

New Reset Date

Monday, January 4, 2021

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Wednesday, February 3, 2021

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Friday, February 5, 2021

Friday, January 8, 2021

Monday, February 8, 2021

Monday, January 11, 2021

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Thursday, February 11, 2021

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Friday, February 12, 2021

Friday, January 15, 2021

Monday, February 15, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Friday, January 22, 2021

Tuesday, February 19, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Thursday, January 28, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Friday, January 29, 2021

Friday, February 26, 2021

 

As published by The Daily Memphian, all civil and criminal court jury trials have been halted until at least January 31, 2021. This directive applies to all courts throughout the State of Tennessee. It is with great hope that this will be the last time we have to post reset dates for the Shelby County court system. If this is indeed the final reset dates, then that would mean that we can once again safely adhere to our job responsibilities and people are once again living without fear for COVID and the pandemic.

While courts may be temporarily closed, attorneys at The Chiozza Law Firm are still operating as safely and diligently as possible. To ensure client safety, we still welcome walk-ins to our office while adhering to social distancing and proper safety protocol. In the alternative, the following numbers and email addresses can be used to contact a legal representative at The Chiozza Law Firm:

  • For new legal matters feel free to text a member of The Chiozza Law Firm at (901)545-9390 or (901)550-4418 or call the office during normal business hours at (901)526-9494. You may also fill out an online form here that will allow an attorney to immediately contact you.
  • For additional information on pending auto accident or personal injury claims please call the office at 901-526-9494 or email Attorney Brian Chiozza or Mark Chiozza.
  • For criminal court cases, new arrests or general questions please contact Attorney Brian Chiozza or text (901)550-4418.

We want to wish everyone a safe, prosperous and healthy New Year in 2021. The Chiozza Law Firm will do our best to assist those in need of legal representation or advice no matter court postponements or delays. We will continue to constantly work each case to ensure that your matter is properly prepared and ready as soon as court resumes. Be safe.

SPEAK TO A LAWYER

 

For more, visit The Chiozza Law Firm, on Facebook and on Twitter.

www.901Law.com, the Memphis Law Firm for all your legal needs!

 

Disclaimer

This Blog/Website is made available by the Lawyer or Law Firm Publisher for educational purposes only, as well as to give you information and a general understanding of the law. It is not to provide you with specific legal advice. By reading this blog, you understand there is no attorney/client relationship between you and the Blog/Website Publisher. The Blog/Website should not be used as a substitute for competent legal advice from a licensed professional attorney in your state.

Posted by Brian Chiozza at 9:25 AM
Share |
Text Us

Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
2 + 2 =